jokisenja header

jokisenja header

Friday, April 22, 2011


The 2011 PETRONAS Asia Road Racing Championship (ARRC) returns with good news for its fans as event promoter, Two Wheels Motor Racing Sdn Bhd (TWMR) announced there will be no admission fee for the opening round at Sepang International Circuit (North Track) on April 29 to May 1.
In other words, it’s free of charge for motorsports fans to watch the race on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. In previous seasons, tickets to the PETRONAS ARRC which features the highly-competitive SuperSports 600cc and Underbone was priced at RM20.
TWMR Promotions Director, Ron Hogg explained the fee was lifted with intentions of pulling in a much bigger crowd and giving back to its followers.  “We want to see a much bigger crowd next weekend. Hence we absorbed the fee with hopes of reducing costs for fans to get to Sepang seeing that it is situated quite far from major cities,” said Ron.
Ron went on to encourage supporters to come and attend the race as it will be very exciting with a lot of Malaysian riders taking part in both the SuperSports 600cc and Underbone 115cc category. 
“Marking its 16th season, the PETRONAS ARRC has grown to become a benchmark for Asian riders to measure where they stand in competitive racing and right now we have quite a number of local talents participating in this Championship. 
“Hopefully with a lot of supporters next weekend our riders can have a great start to another new season as once again they up against the best riders from Asia who come with very strong credentials,” he said.
Round 1 of the PETRONAS ARRC next weekend will also carry two support races, the Under 17 Challenge and National Production 135cc Challenge. 
The entry fee for both classes is fixed at RM150 and registration will take place on 30th April (Saturday) from 8.00am to 9.00am. Petrol is included for the Under-17 Challenge while it’s not inclusive for riders competing in the National Production 135cc Challenge.
Following Sepang, the Championship will head to Sentul Circuit, Indonesia for its second leg (June 10-12), the Madras Motor Race Track, India (August 5-7), the Autopolis International Race Course, Japan (September 9 -11), Zhuhai International Circuit in China (October 14-26), ending at the Losail International Circuit in Qatar (December 9-11).

No comments:

Post a Comment